Our Publishing


Whole Heart Press—We write and publish Books and Resources for wholehearted christian Parents

Whole Heart Ministries began in 1994 with the vision of being a ministry in print—of writing and publishing books and resources for Christian families. The first edition of what is now Educating the WholeHearted Child grew into Whole Heart Press, the publishing arm of Whole Heart Ministries. Throughout a 25-year (and counting) life in print, other books joined it, and more are on the way.

We’ve also written books for numerous other Christian trade publishers—WaterBrook Press (Penguin Random House), Tyndale Momentuim, Thomas Nelson (HarperCollins), Bethany House (Baker Books), and Harvest House. However, the books we write, design, and self-publish through Whole Heart Press are special to us—these are “our” books in the fullest sense. Below is a list of the books we have published through Whole Heart Press. Most are still in print, some coming back into print soon, but every one is a “work of heart” for us.

  • Educating the WholeHearted Child, 4th edition (1994, 1996, 2011, 2019)

  • Our 24 Family Ways: A Family Devotional Guide (1998, 2004, 2010, 2014)

  • Our 24 Family Ways: Kids Color-In Book (2004, 2014)

  • Seasons of a Mother’s Heart, 3rd edition (1998, 2008, 2019)

  • Just David (2001) - new edition coming 2020

  • The Gold Thread (2001) - new edition coming 2020

  • Journeys of Faithfulness (2002, 2012) - new edition coming 2020

  • Read for the Heart (2009) - new edition coming 2020

  • Heartfelt Discipline, 3rd edition (2003, 2012, 2014)

  • Taking Motherhood to Hearts (2014)

  • Your Mom Walk with God, 3rd edition (2007, 2012, 2016)

  • 10 Gifts of Heart (2013, 2017) (previously 10 Gifts of Wisdom)

  • Caught Up in a Story (2013)

  • Own Your Life Experience (2015) - new edition coming 2020